Tour Stop: Velicious by Shelique Lize

Velicious Banner 851 x 315

vel coverVelicious
Part One
Shelique Lize

Publication Date: August 7th, 2014

Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Suspense

Book Description:

Justice Labelle always had her life perfectly planned.

Her goals were to graduate from University and get into law school.

Then one day, Justice tried to kill herself.

Well, not her technically. It may have been her body, but those actions weren’t intentional and the suicidal thoughts were not hers. Or, so she keeps telling her therapist and family. Justice is afraid she’s losing her mind and just wants to forget everything. But when her best friend is murdered, another one is being mind-screwed by a Vampyre, and her ex is back in town, looking as scrumptious as ever and very suspicious, maybe she isn’t all that crazy!

 3D cover

Amazon  | Direct Purchase

 teaser 1

EXCERPT:

I said, meeting his gaze, “This is protection against the Vampyres?” Then I remembered when that grey eyed hottie at the club said that I was protected. This piece of jewelry is why he said that.

Calvin nodded. “Promise me.”

“I will never take it off.”

“Goodnight,” Calvin said, somber, as he leaned in and hugged me. It was a strong hold, warm, and it said everything else that my ex did not say that night.

I felt myself melting into his familiar sturdy hold, I felt my legs giving away, hot tears were swelling and there was a lump forming in my throat. My hands trembled slightly clinging to Calvin and, I will not break. Nope, I can’t. With great amount of effort, I pushed the bubbling emotions, ready to explode down, and I held them there with every deep breath I inhaled. I was afraid of my emotions, afraid of what might come out of me, after everything tonight.

Embracing my ex, I took in a deep breath of Calvin and it was the same scent as always- the body Axe spray. The commercial product that has all the girls chasing after the guy, who wears that body spray. This right now, his smell, his hold was weakening my shields.

I told Calvin that I was okay and he only hugged me tighter. He didn’t believe me.

Releasing me from the hold, Calvin kissed me on the forehead. “I will fight to the end to keep you safe.” Then a kiss on the cheek and he paused while his dark brown eyes stared into my brown eyes―contemplating.

I could feel it, read it in his soulful pairs―he was waiting for me to give him the go ahead. Could I give him permission? Did I really want to sleep alone tonight? No, not a chance in the world. Not after everything that happened and that I now remembered. Who would want to sleep alone once they realized the boogie men in their closets were real?

teaser 2

Youtube Audio Preview:

https://youtu.be/LpjZiqo2yUQ

teaser 3

About The Author:author

I’m an awesome mother of two beautiful baby girls and wife to the luckiest man on the planet. I love anything to do with the paranormal world. I’m a proud Canadian but I dislike winter. Author, reader, blogger. Inspirational quotes, meditating and photography I appreciate. Sailormoon, movie-holic and hopeless Romantic. Shopaholic and I’m an Aries.

http://www.sheliquelize.com/
https://twitter.com/sheliquelize
https://www.facebook.com/Author.SheliqueLize
http://www.amazon.com/Shelique-Lize/e/B00MW88Y24
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8440204.Shelique_Lize

Velicious Button 300 x 225

Rafflecopter Giveaway
Aug.7th- October 31st.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 bewitching tours

Leave a Reply

