Review: Second Chance Cinderella by Sharon Kleve

25464641

Blurb:

Second Chance Cinderella is story three in the new romance series, Cinderella Body Club. A timeless Cinderella story reimagined where four girlfriends make a wish on a magic locket. They all wish they are beautiful, confident, and able find their Prince Charming.

Raven St. James is a Phlebotomist in a prominent Portland, Oregon hospital. She is petite, with jet-back hair, green eyes, and extremely shy. She dreams of being like the nurses on the daytime hospital shows—perfect. Tall, blond, blue eyed, with big breasts.

Dr. Quinn Taylor admires Raven’s skill, and the caring she shows with her patients, but can’t get her attention. Until the day she winks at him.

Raven only has 24 hours in her Cinderella body. What will she do with it? Will she become the confident, strong, flirty girl she wants to be? Will she get the guy she’s always wanted? Quinn.

Review:

Very quick read.

I liked the concept- a group of friends taking a chance with a ‘magic’ locket, hoping to find love. This story is the 3rd in a 4 part series that follows the friends through their experience after making a wish on the trinket. This story follows Raven, a shy woman damaged by the words of her ex, who hopes to snag the attention of a sexy doctor she works with. Maybe the magic charm will give her the courage to take a chance.

I haven’t read the others yet but I’m sure I will when I have the chance. I enjoy seeing the way these ladies each create a different aspect of the story line.

This one was a little spicier than I’ve seen with the other books I’ve read by this author but it still held that sweet-romance vibe. I do wish the story had been a bit longer; I know the time frame within the story facilitates brevity, but I think the story would have been better if it had gone a little more in depth. I also found some consistency errors that distracted from the story but there were only a couple. Overall, I did enjoy the brief escape the book provided.

Leave a Reply

